“Effectively Saving Lives”: A Free Webinar on Sept. 13 by the National Lifeline Director

Many activities are planned during Suicide Prevention Week, which follows Suicide Prevention Day (Sept. 10). One is a webinar on Wednesday, Sept. 13, by John Draper, who has directed the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800-273-TALK) since 2004.

According to the group PsychAlive, “Dr. Draper will discuss how we can amplify and magnetize hope and empower people to prevent suicides among their families and friends, in their schools, work, and communities.”

The webinar is Wednesday, Sept. 13, from 11a to noon Pacific Standard Time (12p MST/1p CST/2p EST). In case you can’t attend, a recording will be available later on www.psychalive.org.

For more information and to register, click here.

By | 2017-09-09T00:47:00+00:00 September 8th, 2017|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Leave A Comment